Our Mission

The San Joaquin County Historical Society & Museum engages and inspires people and communities by preserving and showcasing the agricultural innovation, ingenuity, and diverse histories of our county.

The Society

The SJC Historical Society supports the work of the Museum. In addition, the Society provides exhibits and programs, as well as develops and disseminates publications and media. The Society meets quarterly and they hold several dinner meetings throughout the year. Each meeting, an informative and education program is presented, which are open to members as well as non-members.

San Joaquin County Historical Society Logo

Board of Trustees

  • Bob Ferguson President
  • Linda Derivi Vice President
  • Mike Machado Immediate Past President
  • Bonner Mendez Secretary
  • David Silva Treasurer
  • Sue Grupe de Polo VP – Fundraising
  • Thomas Shephard Sr. VP – Capital Projects
  • Timothy Hachman VP - Investments

Mike Machado
Past President

Bob Ferguson

Janwyn Funamura
VP – Secretary

David Silva
VP – Finance

Sue de Polo
VP – Events

Linda Derivi
VP – Programming

Thomas Shephard Sr.
VP – Fund Development & Membership

Sue Huffman
Docent Council President

Val Acoba
Brett Baker
Juan Barroso
Gary Christopherson
Jay Colombini
Dillon Delvo
Brett Diede
Mary Elizabeth Eberhardt
Sue Huffman
Bill Jeffery
Phillip Johnson
Gillian Murphy
Andrew Pinasco
Annette Sanchez